Congratulations Incoming Leaders and Award Winners

January 20, 2023

2023 BNAR President:
On January 20, 2023, Rosalind Burgin was named 2023 President of the Buffalo Niagara Association of Realtors® was installed by Buffalo Mayor Byron Brown.

Burgin, a Buffalo resident and the first African American to be elected BNAR President, represents the BNAR, which is the oldest Association in the country at 119 years. Burgin is a member of the BNAR’s Diversity, Equity and Inclusion committee, which is attempting to make significant changes with all protected classes.  In addition to her BNAR Presidency, Burgin currently serves as Director for the New York State Association of Realtors® and National Association of Realtors®.

In addition to Burgin’s installation, the following individuals were installed by the Honorable Rose Sconiers.

Vienna Laurendi, President Elect; Kelly Spurlock, Secretary/Treasurer; Margaret Fisher, Vice President;  Joel HusVar, Past President and Charlene Zoratti, Presidential Advisor. Directors serving three-year terms are Lori Adams, Marcie Delgaty, Brian Miller and Tamika Murphy.  One-year term as Directors at Large is Peter F. Hunt and Nan Malysza.  Appointed as Regional Director is Richard Dentinger representing the Niagara Falls region.

Award Winners:
Also at the event, Joseph Rivellino was named REALTOR® of the Year and Suzanne Chaskes was named REALTOR-ASSOCIATE® of the Year.  These awards are based on exemplary service, participation in the BNAR, the real estate community, the national, State Association, involvement, and service in civic, community, church and charitable projects as well as business accomplishments.

Thank you to our Sponsors:

Gold - LW Integrity, US Bank, Barclay Damon, Evans Bank

Bronze - KeyBank, M&T Bank, Premium Mortgage

Copper - Callocchia Law Firm